Football Kenya Federation has officially communicated the decision to expel Zoo FC and Mathare United from all football related activities. This follows failure by the two clubs to sign the StarTimes Media and Commercial Rights endorsement deal.

FKF has also revised the league fixtures this season with confirmation that only 16 teams will battle for the title.

In a letter sent to FKF members, the federation has also advised that no sporting contact should be entertained with the two clubs.

“We wish to inform you that the FKF National Executive Committee, in a meeting held on December 9, 2020 resolved to suspend Zoo FC and Mathare FC from all football activities and accorded the two clubs until Friday, December 11, 2020 to sign the StarTimes Media and Commercial Rights endorsement upon which their respective suspension would have been
automatically lifted” the letter read.

“Regrettably, and despite being given ample time to sign the StarTimes Media and Commercial Rights, following extensive engagements between the federation and the two clubs, both failed to sign the said endorsement as had been directed by the FKF National Executive Committee”.

“Inevitably, and for the smooth running of the league, the federation has taken the painful decision to remove the two clubs from the FKF PL and revised the leagues 2020/2021 Fixtures, to comprise of 16 teams”.

“Further, and in accordance with Article 15 (3) of the FKF (2017) constitution all members are advised not to entertain sporting contact with the suspended members”.

With the revised fixtures, the rescheduled match between Gor Mahia and brewers Tusker FC has been set for Wednesday, 16 December, 2020 at the Kasarani Stadium. It will be live on TV.

Round four action will see Bidco United host Nairobi City Stars at the Utalii Grounds while Wazito will host Ulinzi Stars at the Kasarani Stadium.

Gor Mahia will travel to Bukhungu Stadium to face Kakamega Homeboyz as Sofapaka host Sharks at the Wundanyi Stadium in Taita Taveta.

See Round Four fixtures below: