The Football Kenya Premier League (FKFPL) awards Gala was finally held at the Safari Park Hotel on Tuesday, 14, September 2021.

The biggest winner of the night was Eric Kapaito of Kariobangi Sharks who was named MVP of the season and also bagged the Golden Boot Award.

Tusker’s Henry Meja was named Young Player of the Year as Lawrence Juma of Sofapaka FC was declared the Midfielder of the Year.

Below is the full list of winners.


Erick Kapaito – Kariobangi Sharks

Golden Glove

James Saruni – Ulinzi Stars (Winner)

Joseph Okoth – KCB FC – 1st Runners-up

Steve Njunge – Nairobi City Stars – 1st Runners-up

Defender of the Year

Eugene Asike – Tusker FC (Winner)

David Kalama – Bidco United – 1st Runners-up

Nashon Alembi – KCB FC – 2nd Runners-up

Midfielder of the Year

Lawrence Juma – Sofapaka FC (Winner)

Kevin Kimani – Wazito FC – 1st Runners-up

Jackson Macharia – Tusker FC -2nd Runners-up

Golden Boot

Erick Kapaito – Kariobangi Sharks

Young Player of the year

Henry Meja – Tusker FC (Winner)

Lawrence Luvanda – Vihiga United -1st Runner-up

Sylvester Owino – Kakamega Homeboyz – 2nd Runners Up

Fair Play Team of the Year

Kariobangi Sharks (Winner)

Tusker FC – 1st Runners-up

KCB FC – 2nd Runners-up

Coach of the Year

Robert Matano – Tusker FC (Winner)

Zedekiah Otieno – KCB FC –1st Runners-up

Andre Casa Mbungo – Bandari FC 2nd Runners-up

Digital Team of the Year

Tusker FC (Winner)

Bandari FC – 1st Runners-up

Kariobangi Sharks – 2nd Runners-Up

Referee Of the Year

Peter Waweru (Winner)

Anthony Ogwayo – 1st Runners-up

Davis Omweno – 2nd Runners-up

Team Manager of the Year

George Opondo of Tusker FC

President’s Award

Rosemary Aluoch Kadondi