Vihiga Bullets’ Portipher Odhiambo was the biggest winner of the afternoon at the Betika National Super League Awards Gala held at the Safari Park Hotel on Wednesday.

The defender was named the 2020/21 National Super League Most Valuable player and with that took home a cool Kshs. 1 million.

Odhiambo was also named the Defender of the year and won another Kshs. 300,000.

NSL Champions Talanta FC were declared the team of the year and took home Kshs. 1 million.

Title winning coach Ken Kenyatta was named coach of the year and with it came a cash prize of Kshs. 500,000.

Alfred Emoni Tanui of Kisumu All Stars (Now with Posta Rangers) was declared the Young Player of the Season. He won Kshs. 300,000.

Below is the full List of Winners at the Betika NSL Awards

Most Valuable Player – Portipher Odhiambo of Vihiga Bullets

Team of the Year – Talanta FC

Coach of the Year – Ken Kenyatta of Talanta FC

Golden Boot Winner – Cornelius Juma of Mwatate United (16 goals)

Golden Glove Winner – Bonphas Munyasa of APS Bomet

Midfielder of the Year – Anthony Gichu of Talanta FC

Defender of the Year – Portipher Odhiambo of Vihiga Bullets

Young Player of the Year – Alfred Emoni Tanui (Kisumu All Stars)

Fair Play Team of the Year – Kibera Black Stars

Referee of the Year – Edwin Bobiya

Assistant Referee – Oliver Lime