FKFPL Champions Tusker FC beat Gor Mahia 1(8) – (1)7 on post match penalties to win the FKF Super Cup in a match staged at the Thika Stadium on Wednesday afternoon.

Gor Mahia were the first to score from the penalty spot in the 55th minute through Samuel Onyango. This is after Tusker’s custodian Brian Bwire brought down striker Benson Omalla in the box.

Tusker then went level just three minutes later through Tanzanian Import Ibrahim Joshua, also from the penalty spot.

Gor Mahia were then reduced to ten men after captain Harun Shakava was shown a red card in the 63rd minute but managed to hold Tusker throughout the match despite a number of attempts at goal by the Brewers.

The match ended at 1-1 and was decided on penalties with Gor’s
Sydney Ochieng and Dennis Nga’ang’a all scoring in the the first two rounds. Tusker’s Kevin Monyi and Humprey Mieno all missed.

Alpha Onyango then missed Gor’s third as Daniel Sakari scored his for Tusker.

Fred Nkata was the next to miss the target for Gor as Boniface Muchiri scored for Tusker.

Gor’s Frank Odhiambo and Tusker’s Ibrahim all scored for their respective teams with the scores standing at 3-3 after the first 5 rounds.

Sandi of Gor and Clyde Senaji of Tusker all scored the following spot kicks before Philemon Otieno and Chris Oruchum did the same in the 7th round.

Benson Omalla stepped up for Gor and scored in the 8th round before keeper Brian Bwire did the same for Tusker.

Gor’s custodian Gad Mathews also scored from the spot with Jimmy Mbugua finding the back of the net for Tusker.

Bwire emerged the hero in the 10th round as he saved Ernest Wendo’s spot kick after which Carlos Kirenge found the back of the net to win the Super Cup for Tusker.