The draw for the qualifiers for the 2021 Africa Cup Of Nations was done on Thursday in Cairo, Egypt.

Kenya’s Harambee Stars have been grouped alongside Togo, Egypt, and Comoros in Group G.

It will be a difficult task ahead for Kenya when they come up against football powerhouse Egypt with the Pharoas out to make amends following a shocking round of 16 exit at the hands of Benin in this year’s showpiece.

Kenya on the other hand will be looking to qualify for a second consecutive AFCON as the Sebastien Migne led side looks foward to better it’s group stage exit at this year’s tournament in Egypt.

Kenya will however have to be at their very best when they also take on West African Side Togo and the Islanders from Comoros.

Togo and Comoros did not qualify for this year’s tournament but will be eager to make amends.

East African side Uganda who made it to the second round of the 2019 edition in Cairo will be up against Burkina Faso, Malawi and the winner between South Sudan and the Seychelles who were not seeded.

Tanzania will square it off with North African Side Tunisia. The Taifa Stars will also have to see off Libya and Equitorial Guinea.

In the last qualifiers, Harambee Stars only lost one match which was away to West Africa giants Ghana. Migne’s side beat the Black Stars 1-0 at the Kasarani National Stadium before drawing 0-0 with Ethiopia away followed by a 3-0 win over the same opponents in Nairobi.

Full AFCON 2021 Qualification draw

Group A: Mali, Guinea, Namibia, Liberia/ Chad

Group B: Burkina Faso, Uganda, Malawi, South Sudan/Seychelles

Group C: Ghana, South Africa, Sudan, Mauritius/Sao Tome

Group D: DR Congo, Gabon, Angola, Djibouti v Gambia

Group E: Morocco, Mauritania, CAR, Burundi

Group F: Cameroon, Cape Verde, Mozambique, Rwanda

Group G: Egypt, Kenya, Togo, Comoros

Group H: Algeria, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana

Group I: Senegal, Congo, Guinea Bissau, Eswatini

Group J: Tunisia, Libya, Tanzania, Equatorial Guinea

Group K: Ivory Coast, Niger, Madagascar, Ethiopia

Group L: Nigeria, Benin, Sierra Leone, Lesotho