Image result for SHABAN ODHOJI

Kenya Premier League side Sony Sugar have confirmed the signing of six players ahead of the season 2019-20, which is slated to begin on 30 August 2019.

The Awendo-based side, who finished fifth in the 2018-19 season campaign, is keen to revamp its squad with new players having lost all their key players after the close of 2018/2018 campaign.

Among the players signed is ex-Gor Mahia goalkeeper Shaban Odhoji and former Wazito FC left-back Yusuf Mohammed. Odhoji has previously played for AFC Leopards, Muhoroni, Nakuru All Stars, and Ushuru FC before joining K’Ogalo. Mohammed, on his part, has gone through the hands of Muhoroni, Sofapaka, and Wazito.

Also joining the team is Humphrey Okoti, who formerly played for Bandari and Sofapaka, central defender Collins Okumu, who came straight from Kakamega High School and joined Thika United.

Brandon Obiero and Timothy Luda complete the list of the six players signed by the Millers from Awendo. Obiero, a former goalkeeper has previously played for FC Talanta and Posta Rangers.

Sony Sugar, who were dumped by their coach Patrick Odhiambo have since named former Harambee Stars boss James Nandwa as their head coach. Nandwa will be aided by veterans Sylvester Wanyama and Marwa Chamberi as his two assistants. William Waliaula is the technical director.