FKFPL sides Kariobangi Sharks, Sofapaka FC, Bandari FC, Bidco United, AFC Leopards, Posta Rangers,Ulinzi Stars and Tusker FC will all be in action on Wednesday as they look to book a place in the last 16 of the FKF Betway cup.

Leopards and Posta will clash in an all FKFPL affair at the Thika Stadium while Sofapaka will tackle soldiers Ulinzi Stars at the Wundanyi Stadium in Taita Taveta .

KCB and Nairobi City Stars already booked their slots in the last 16 after winning their respective matches on Tuesday. The bankers got a walkover after Transfoc FC failed to turn up for the match while ‘Simba wa Nairobi’ beat NSL side Fortune Sacco 1-0.

Another FKFPL side Gor Mahia will be in action on Thursday when they take on CUSCO.

Round of 16 games have been set for June 5, and June 6, 2021.

Between June 9, and June 10, 2021, the quarterfinals will follow, and the semifinals will take place between June 12, and June 13, 2021.

Winner of the Betway cup will pocket 2 million shillings and will get a chance to represent the country at the CAF Confederations.

Wednesday, June 2, 2021 Fixtures

  1. Kariobangi Sharks vs Tandaza (Utalii Grounds, 3 pm)
  2. Sofapaka vs Ulinzi Stars (Wundanyi Stadium, 3 pm)
  3. Bandari vs Dimba Patriots (Mbaraki Grounds, 3 pm)
  4. Bidco United vs Twyford (Thika Stadium, 1 pm)
  5. AFC Leopards vs Posta Rangers (Thika Stadium, 3:15 pm)
  6. Marafiki vs Tusker (Kinunga Stadium, 3 pm)

Thursday, June 3, 2021 Fixture

  1. Gor Mahia vs CUSCO (Utalii grounds, 3 pm)