The premier league has released the full fixture schedule for the 2020/2021 season ahead of the new campaign set to start on 12th September 2020 through to 23rd May 2021.

Champions Liverpool will kick off their title defence at home to promoted Leeds United . Manchester United and Manchester City are set to get delayed start to the season after their European exploits.

Runners up City were due to face Aston Villa at the Etihad while Manchester United were to play Burnley Away.

Chelsea will start the season away to brighton. FA Cup winners Arsenal will be away to newly promoted Fulham.

Liverpool and Manchester City will renew their rivalries when they meet on November 7th at the Etihad with the return leg set for 6th Feb at Anfield.

Derbies are a thing in the premier league and fans will get the first taste of the Manchester derby on 12th December at Old Trafford with the return leg on 6th March at the Etihad.

The first North London derby will be on 5th december at the Tottenham Hotspur Stadium while the second leg will be played at the Emirates on 13th March 2020

Opening day fixtures:

Date to be confirmed

Burnley vs Man United

Manchester City vs Aston Villa

Get the full fixture at www.premierleague.com/fixtures