Sports Cabinet Secretary Amina Mohammed on Friday named a Transition Committee to handle the affairs of Kenya football for the next five weeks.

The announcement came through the Kenya Gazette. It read: “In exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 {1} of the Sports Act, 2013, the Cabinet Secretary for Sports, Culture and Heritage appoints the Football Kenya Federation Transition Committee.”

Amina’s move comes in the wake of the Caretaker Committee’s mandate which drew to a close on Tuesday 10 May 2022.

Amina has retained the core of the Caretaker Committee with Justice {Rtd} Aaron Ringera serving the team as Chairman, again assisted by Major General {Rtd} Maurice Oyugi.

Other Committee members are Ali Amour, Bobby Ogolla, Neddy Atieno, Caesar Handa, Hassan Haji, J.J Masiga, Michael Muchemi, Mwangi Muthee, Rachael Kamweru and Antony Isayi.

Meanwhile, Linda Ogutu remains the head of the Secretariat while Lorine Nerea and Kenya Rugby icon Edward Rombo are joint secretaries.

Other members of the secretariat are journalist Robin Toskin and Maxwell Wasike and tactician Rashid Shedu.